go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Ancient History Subject Guide

Key Resources | DatabasesJournals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources

Dictionaries

Dictionary of ancient history. 1994
  SREF930.03/1
Cassell dictionary of classical mythology. 1998
 
SREF292.1303/3
Oxford Reference Online full text
  Online access to a large range of Oxford reference resources. Includes
The Oxford Classical Dictionary
The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
The Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization
The Concise Oxford Companion to Classical Literature
Who's Who in the Classical World
The Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary (English-Latin)
The Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary (Latin-English)
A Dictionary of ancient history. 1994
  SREF930.03/1
Oxford classical dictionary. 1996
  SREF937/6 C
Cassell's new Latin-English, English-Latin dictionary.
 
SREF473/18B
The dictionary of classical mythology. 1986
 
SREF292.1303/1
Harper's dictionary of classical literature and antiquities. 1962
 
SREF937/16
English-Greek dictionary : a vocabulary of the Attic language. 1932
 
SREF483/2
Grove Art on line
   CFAREF703/9 /(1-34)

Encyclopedias & Atlases

From Aristole to Zoroaster: an A to Z companion to the classical world. 1998
  SREF930.03/3
Paulys Realencyclopadie der classischen Altertumswissenschaft. 1893
  SREF973/61/(1-11)
Classical scholarship : a biographical encyclopedia. 1990
 
SREF 880.0922/1
Greek lexicon of the Roman and Byzantine periods. 1983
 
SREF487/1
Late antiquity : a guide to the postclassical world. 1999
 
SQ940.1203/1
Atlas of classical history. 1988
  PATREF911/28A
Penguin historical atlas of Ancient Rome. 2005
  S911.37/2
The Cassell atlas of world history. 2000
 
SQ911/36 /(1)
Atlas of Greek world. 1984 
  PATREF 938/75
Penguin historical atlas of Ancient Greece. 1996
 
 S 938.00223/1
Barrington atlas of the Greek and Roman world. 2000
 
SREF 912.38/1/(1-3)