go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Australian Politics Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Australian Public Affairs Information Service (APAIS) full text
  Main index to journals and periodicals published in Australia. 1978+
AGIS (Attorney-General's Information Service) 
Comprehensively indexes and abstracts articles from over 100 Australian, New Zealand and Pacific law journals. 1975+
Factiva full text
  Full text coverage of a wide range in international newspapers, including the SMH, Australian Financial Review and The Australian.
Oxford Reference Online full text
  Online access to a large range of Oxford reference resources. Includes The Oxford Companion to Australian History.
Harvard Style Guide
  Links to the Learning Centre, UNSW. Provides examples of referencing in the Harvard Style.
Picture Australia
  A product of the National Library of Australia. "PictureAustralia consists of links to images of all forms of Australiana. Images may be of art, abstract art, fine art, portraits, photographs of people, places and events, posters and three-dimensional art such as sculpture, scrimshaw, bark, and costume. Objects may include apparel, weapons, buildings, etc. Both black and white and full colour images are included."
Catalogue Library Resources Database (LRD)
  The LRD is the UNSW Library's catalogue. It is a complete listing of all items in all formats and is a good starting point for finding information. Use the LRD in particular to search for books relating to your topic of interest.

Related Subject Guides