go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Australian Politics Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources

Encyclopaedias & Dictionaries

The Australian encyclopaedia. 6th ed.
  Only in print at SREF919.4/204N/(1-9)
The Collins Australian dictionary of political terms. 1994
  Only in print at SREF320.99403/2
Penguin Macquarie Dictionary of Australian Politics. 1988
  Only in print at SREF370.994/100
The Macmillan dictionary of Australian politics. 4th ed. 1992
  Only in print at SREF320.99403/1E
Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Political Institutions. 1987
  Only in print at SREF320.032/1
Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Political Thought. 1987
  Only in print at  SREF320.994/59C
Marxism, Communism and Western Society: A Comparative Encyclopaedia. 1972
  Only in print at  SREF320.3/21/(1)
Oxford Reference Online full text
  Online access to a large range of Oxford reference resources. Includes The Oxford Companion to Australian History.
Politics and International Relations Resource
 
A fully-searchable and cross-referenced database from Routledge Reference Resources. It includes over 30 reference books published by Routledge, such as Encyclopedia of Government and Politics; Routledge Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Political Thinkers; Dictionary of the Modern Politics of South-East Asia.

Guides to the Literature

Mayer, H. ARGAP: Research Guide to Australian Politics and Cognate Subjects.
  Only in print at SREF320.994/59
Mayer, H. ARGAP 2: A Second Research Guide to Australian Politics.
  Only in print at SREF320.994/59C