go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Banking & Finance Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Business Source Premier full text 
Multidisciplinary, scholarly & general content. Indexes 4000 journals including 3600 full text scholarly publications and 1000 peer reviewed journals. Includes Harvard Business Review, country economic reports and detailed company reports.
ABI/Inform Global full text  .
  Provides indexing and abstracting of 1,500 journal titles in business, economics and related disciplines. The full text is provided to about 750 of these journals.
Oxford Scholarship Online  
  Oxford University Press fully searchable books, in the fields of Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion.
The New Palgrave dictionary of money & finance. 1994 
SREF332.03/13 volumes 1 to 3.
Journal of Finance 
 
This is available in electronic and in print form. See either the LRD or Sirius
Print version is available at S332.06/4 from 1960 to 2002.
JSTOR offers full text from volume 1, 1946 until 3 years from the current date.
Synergy offers full text from 1998 to the present.
OSU Virtual Finance Library 
  Internet page. The information contained on these pages is provided free.
Catalogue (LRD) - before clicking read the following or link to the online tutorial How to ... Using the LRD
Use the LRD to search your library for books and journals. Search for a known book by choosing to search in either the "author field" or the "title field". The quickest search for a known book may be an "All Keywords" search using the author's (or editor's) name and a few words from the title. Search for a journal by typing its title "journal of finance", selecting "Title Keyword" search and limiting your search to Journals only. 
Search for unknown items by resolving your topic into keywords, e.g.  "corporation ethics" and starting with an "All keywords" search. Note the Subject Heading on the full display of records. Use these as the subject searches by clicking on them, or use the terms you consider relevant as keyword searches. Subject Headings give you a clue to preferred terms and to related topics that you may not have thought of.
MyCourse UNSW Library Reserve (before clicking read below first) or link to the MyCourse online  tutorial
  MyCourse is the search engine for the UNSW Library Reserve. Lecturers place items in Reserve that they want all their students to use. You can search MyCourse for a known item or by keyword, but the first search is to use your course code to find all items your lecturer wants you to access. e.g. fins3650
 

Related Subject Guides