go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Company Information Subject Guide

Company Annual Reports

Annual Reports Collection: Connect 4  
  UNSW database of annual reports from Top 500 Australian companies listed on ASX from 1993 onward.
Company prospectuses: Connect 4
UNSW Database. All Intial Public Offerings lodged with ASX.
Mergers and acquisitions: Connect 4
  UNSW database. Mergers & Acquisitions offers the parts A and B or Parts C and D statements associated with mergers and takeovers in Australia. Companies are listed by name together with their status.
Expert reports: Connect 4
  UNSW database. Expert reports include valuations and opinions on business models, property and mining.
Annual Report File 1950-1993. SMFL/5002
  Annual reports on microfiche. Located in the microform collection on Level 3.

International Companies Annual Reports

Mergent
  Major resource for US & international company data and reports, including archived materials.
AnnualReports.com
  This site has the ability to browse reports from stock exchanges around the world.
Companiesonline search
Carol World (Company reports online)
Fortune USA
Hoover's UK
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission: EDGAR
  The SEC's EDGAR database provides free public access to US corporate information, allowing you to quickly research a company's financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q (Annual and quarterly financial reports providing a comprehensive overview of the registrant's business).

Company Reports

DatAnalysis
  Data for all ASX listed companies. All announcements from 1989, Image Signal Announcements from Sept 1999. Searchable across companies and criteria.
Fin Analysis
Financial data for all ASX listed companies.
Mergent
  Major resource for US & international company data and reports, including archived materials.

Company Information

Business Who's Who of Australia
  Company information, products, essential data.
Kompass Australia
Company information & products. Australia & international.
ASIC: Australian Securities & Investment Commission  
  Companies required to lodge financial statements under the Corporations Act make their statements available via ASIC's National names Register. You can also find basic details about current & former companies, business names, schemes, trusts & non-registered entities.
Austrade
  Government Internet site.
BRW.com
Internet site with top companies lists.
Ci: Corporate Information
  Gateway Internet site
Yahoo! Australia & NZ Finance
  Gateway Internet site.

Business Forecasting

Australian Chamber of Commerce: Surveys
  Internet site. Business surveys.
Westpac 
Internet site: Up to date reports on the Australian economy.

Stock Prices

Australian Stock Exchange
  Internet site. Australian stock prices.
Journals
Shares SQ332.6305/16
Personal investor SQ332.6305/16
Ask for recent issues at the Reserve Desk on Level 2.

Market Information

Global Market Information/Euromonitor
  Brand and company information.
Reuters Business Insight
Global market information in text and data.

Databases

ABI/Inform Global full text 
  Provides indexing and abstracting of 1,500 journal titles in business, economics and related disciplines. The full text is provided to about 750 of these journals.
Business Source Premier full text
  Indexes 4000 journals including 3600 full text scholarly publications and 1000 peer reviewed journals. Includes Harvard Business Review: country economic reports & detailed company reports.
Expanded Academic ASAP full text
  International with Australian content.
Factiva full text
Full text coverage of a wide range in international newspapers, including the SMH, Australian Financial Review and The Australian. For best results, view in Explorer.
OneSource: Global Business Browser
  This database includes information on the top 90,000 global private and public companies, 260,000 in the Asia Pacific region and top 21,000 ANZ companies. Information includes detailed financial analysis and screening on 35,000 global public companies plus simplified financial screening on over 300,000 private companies, plus Analyst reports from Investext, 2,500 Industry reports from Datamonitor, Corporate family structures, executive contacts and biographies, news and articles and more. 100% downloadable into pdf, Excel or MS Word. Generate lists of executive contacts or companies by Industry, location or size. A very easy to use site with unlimited downloads.
Wilson Omnifile full text
  International with Australian content.