go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Dance Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Internet Links

School of Media, Film and Theatre, UNSW
  Homepage of the School of  Media, Film and Theatre, UNSW. Provides information about courses and activities of the School.
@url internet arts resources dance 
  This list has links to a representative sample of dance resources on the World Wide Web including mega dance resources, New Zealand dance, dance and related technologies, cyberdance resources, software for dance and related technologies, dance video, dance film, CD ROMs, contemporary dance resources, ballet resources, scholarly resources and archives, dance training programmes, dance festivals, dance events listings, local company information, dance publications and dance administration.
Collection Guide to dance at the State Library of New South Wales
  This guide is intended to give an overview of the dance collection at the State Library of New South Wales. It serves as a starting point for those researching dance by providing information about the scope and content of the collection. It also provides general guidelines for accessing resources.
AusStage
  Provides program details of in all fields of the performing arts. Searchable by title of work, author, performers, directors, choreographers, company names. Product of the National Library of Australia.
Google Web Directory : Dance
  Very comprehensive. Arranged by topic.
Australia Dancing
  The Australia Dancing portal, hosted by the National Library of Australia, provides users with access to both current and historical information about dance in Australia.
Australian Dance Council
   Ausdance, is Australia's professional dance advocacy organisation for dancers, choreographers, directors and educators. Includes a section on safe dance, which includes a review of injuries suffered by dancers.
International index to the performing arts
  IIPA is a performing arts journal with over 400,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts from 1864 to the present, covering film, theatre, and dance.