go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Development Studies Subject Guide

Key Resources| Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Encyclopedia of International development. 2005
  Editor: Tim Forsyth. London, New York, Routledge. Provides definitions and discussions of the key concepts, controversies and actors associated with international development for development workers, teachers and students. SREF338.9003/1
 Geobase
 
Interdisciplinary database, part of the ScienceDirect group, particularly strong on environmental and 'green' issues. Includes the full indexing of International Development Abstracts.
Alternative Press Index
 
Covers 250 alternative, radical and left wing publications, including many popular and academic publications not found indexed elsewhere, from 1991 onwards.
Also in print at SREF050/80, 1969 to 1999.
 Left Index
 
Since 1982, the Left Index has provided access to the diversity of literature on the left, with a primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside the academy and a secondary emphasis on significant but little known sources of news and ideas.
Also in print at SREF320.53105/10 no. 1, 1982 - 1999.
 International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA)
  Indexes journals in many languages, 95% of abstracts are in English. Tries to cover countries 'for which information is scarce'. Indexing from 1989 onwards.
International coverage of a wide range of publications in the fields of political sciences, politics, public administration, international relations. Includes many articles on refugees.
Also in print at SREF320.05/35 from 1951 onwards.
 Political Science: A SAGE full text collection    
  Small database that includes the full text of 19 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, from 1982 onwards.

Related Subject Guides