go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

East Asian History Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources

Encyclopaedias

Encyclopedia of Asian History. 1988
  In print at SREF950/87 (1-4)
Encyclopaedia of Asian civilizations. c1977-c1984
  In print at SREF950.03/2/(1-4) 
The Cambridge encyclopedia of China. 1982
  In print at  SREF951.003/4A
  In print at  SREF952.003/4/(1-9)
Japanese History and Culture from Ancient to Modern Times. 1995
  In print at  SREF952.003/4/(1-9)
Companion Encyclopedia of Asian Philosophy. 1997
  In print at SREF181/11

Dictionaries & Handbooks

 
Online access to a large range of Oxford reference resources. Includes A Dictionary of World History. Covers ancient and modern history.
Politics and international relations resource
A fully-searchable and cross-referenced database from Routledge Reference Resources. It includes over 30 reference books published by Routledge, such as The China handbook; Dictionary of the Modern Politics of Japan; Dictionary of the Politics of the People's Republic of China.
Dictionary of Concepts in History. 1986
 
In print at SREF907.203/1
China : A Cultural and Historical Dictionary. 1998
  In print at  SREF951.003/6
Historical dictionary of the Republic of Korea. 1993
  In print at SREF951.9003/1
Korea : a historical and cultural dictionary. 1999
  In print at SREF951.9003/2
North Korea handbook. 2002
  In print at SREF951.93/9