go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Economics Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Statistics

Reference Resources

Encyclopedias

The New Palgrave : a dictionary of economics. 1991
  Only in print at SREF330.03/38B/(1-4). The premier reference resource for Economics. This is an encyclopaedia providing introductory essays on most topics in the discipline of economics.
The McGraw Hill encyclopedia of economics. 2nd ed. 1994
  Only in print at SREF330.03/49
The complete executive's encyclopedia of accounting, finance, investing, banking & economics. 1989
  Only in print at SREF330.03/42

Dictionaries & Guides

Oxford Reference Online full text
  Online access to a large range of Oxford reference resources. Includes A Dictionary of Economics.
Collins dictionary of economics. 3rd ed. 2000
  Only in print at SREF330.03/65
Australian economic terms. 5th ed. 1995
  Only in print at SREF330.03/13C
Australian economics dictionary for students. 2nd ed. 1993
  Only in print at SREF330.03/58
Australian business dictionary. 2nd ed. 1990
  Only in print at S650.03/4
The Penguin dictionary of economics. 7th ed. 2003
  Only in print at SREF330.03/68
The new Palgrave dictionary of economics and the law. 1998
  Only in print at SREF330.3/12/(1-3)
The new Palgrave dictionary of money and finance. 1992
  Only in print at SREF332.03/13/(1-3)
The essential dictionary of economics. 1998
  Only in print at SREF330.03/61
The Macmillan dictionary of international finance. 2nd ed. 1985
  Only in print at SREF332.4503/1B
A Modern guide to economic thought : an introduction to comparative schools of thought in economics. 1991
  Only in print at S330.1/496