go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Film Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Internet Links

School of Media, Film & Theatre
  Homepage of the School of Media, Film & Theatre UNSW. Provides information about courses and activities of the School.
BUBL Film Studies
  A catalogue of Film Studies Internet resources provided by BUBL Link Information Service operating out of the Andersonian Library, Strathclyde University, Glasgow.
BUBL Film Production
  A catalogue of Film Production Internet resources provided by BUBL Link Information Service operating out of the Andersonian Library, Strathclyde University, Glasgow.
Google Web Directory : Movies
  Very comprehensive. Arranged by topic.
Performing Arts Data Service
  This resource is produced by the University of Glasgow. Click on browse for film links.
Australian Film Institute
  Useful links to numerous resources.
Australian Broadcasting Coropration's Gateway to arts and culture : film
  Useful links to numerous resources.
Internet Movie Database
  A commercial site that is free to search. Very comprehensive coverage of movies, from the early days of the film industry to the present. Strongest coverage for U.S. movies. Search by personality, film title, genre, technical crew.
A short history of the movies/Gerald Mast & Bruce Kawin
  17 chapters covering the history of the movies from the earliest times to present day. Each chapter contains a number of essays and topics. Features topics such as "France between the wars", "Soviet montage", so not exclusively American.
Rotten tomatoes
  This site collates full text of film and DVD reviews from sources all over the world, including newspapers and film journals.
Film Studies Resorces UC Berkeley Library
  Extensive list of resources compiled by staff at University of California Berkeley Library. The bibliographies are freely accessible and very comprehensive.
FilmSound.org
FilmSound.org shares film sound in all it's forms, linking users to sites and information by practitioners of sound design, relevant to students and academics, as well as film sound buffs.
International index to the performing arts
  IIPA is a performing arts journal with over 400,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts from 1864 to the present, covering film, theatre, and dance.