go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Women's and Gender Studies Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Internet Links

Australian Domestic and Family Violence Clearinghouse
  A national resource on issues of domestic violence and family violence. It provides a central point for the collection and dissemination of Australian domestic and family violence policy, practice and research. 
 WSSLINKS Women and Gender Studies Web Sites
  Developed and maintained by the Women's Studies Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries (USA).
 GOOGLE Web Directory : Women
  Large collection of links to a wide variety of resources in women's studies and related areas.
 GOOGLE Web Directory : Men
  Similar to above, with emphasis on men's issues
GOOGLE Web Directory : Gay, Lesbian and Bisexual
  Very diverse range of links, well arranged.
BUBL : Women's Studies
  A catalogue of resources provided by BUBL Link Information Service operating out of the Andersonian Library, Strathclyde University, Glasgow.
BUBL : Gender Studies
  Some useful links, bias towards feminist sites.
YAHOO directory : Gender
  Provides gateways to an extremely diverse range of resources
YAHOO directory : Sexuality
  Similar to above.
Voice of the Shuttle : Gender Studies
  Comprehensive collection of resources for gender and sexuality, compiled and maintained by Alan Liu, English Dept., Univ. of California, Santa Barbara (USA). Covers the following research areas Women's Studies & Feminist Theory; Men's Movements, Lesbian & Queer Studies and Cybergender & techgender.
Women's Studies at UNSW
  Information about courses and activities offered by this program.