go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Women's & Gender Studies Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of women and gender : sex similarities and differences and the impact on society of gender. 2001
  Only in print at  SREF305.403/2
Women's studies encyclopedia. 1989-1999
  Only in print at SREF305.403/1A/(1-3)
Human sexuality : an encyclopedia. 1994
  Only in print at SREF306.703/2
Encyclopedia of feminism. 1986
  Only in print at SREF305.42/167
Encyclopedia of feminist theories. 2000
  Only in print at SREF305.4203/1
 The timetables of women's history : a chronology of the most important people and events in women's history. 1994
  Only in print at SREF305.409/24
Encyclopedia of homosexuality. 1990
  Only in print at SREF306.76603/1/(1-2)
A to Z of women in world history. 2002
  Only in print at SREF305.4/173
Gay histories and cultures : an encyclopedia. 2000
  Only in print at SREF306.766203/1
Lesbian histories and cultures : an encyclopedia. 2000
  Only in print at  SREF306.766303/2
Cassell's encyclopedia of queer myth, symbol, and spirit : gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender lore. 1998
  Only in print at  SREF291.1308664/1
Encyclopedia of women & Islamic cultures. 2003
  Only in print at  SREF305.4869703/1

Dictionaries

The Macmillan dictionary of women's biography. 1989
  Only in print at SREF305.40922/5
Who's who in gay and lesbian history :  from antiquity to World War II
  Only in print at SREF305.90664/39
The dictionary of feminist theory. 1995
 
Only in print at G305.4201/13A [Level 4]
A feminist glossary of human geography. 1999
 
Only in print at S305.4201/85 [Level 4]

Bibliographies

An annotated critical bibliography of feminist criticism. 1987
  Only in print at SREF305.4201/4
Sources : an annotated bibliography of women's issues. 1991
  Only in print at SREF305.4/144
Homosexuality : a research guide. 1987
  Only in print at SREF306.766/35
Men's studies : a selected and annotated interdisciplinary bibliography. 1985
  Only in print at SREF305.31/8
The men's bibliography : a comprehensive bibliography of writing on men, masculinities and sexualities.
  14th ed. 2005