go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

German Studies

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Historical Abstracts
  Covers world history from 1450 to present day.
MLA International Bibliography
Product of the Modern Languages Association, covers literature and languages, including German
The Oxford companion to German literature 3rd ed. 1997
  Print : SREF830.3/8C
Oxford Reference Online full text
  Online access to a large range of Oxford reference resources. Includes Oxford Duden Concise German Dictionary : German-English/English-German.
Catalogue
 
The Catalogue is a complete listing of all items held by the Library, in all formats and is a good starting point for finding information. Use the Catalogue in particular to search for books relating to your topic of interest.
 
The following are some suggested search terms:
 
authors german
enlightenment germany
german drama
german dramatists
german fiction history and criticism [use for novels]
germany intellectual life 19th century
germany intellectual life 20th century
german poetry 19th century
german poetry 20th century
germany east history
germany history 1918-1933 [use for Weimar Republic]
germany history 1933-1945 [use for Nazi period]
germany history unification, 1990
germany west
vienna austria intellectual life
women and literature germany
women authors germant
women germany history
 
 

Related Subject Guides