go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

History & Philosophy of Science Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

History of Science,Technology and Medicine  
  Indexes journals, chapters in books and reports. International coverage. (1970+)
Philosopher's Index
Includes philosophy of science and technology. International coverage. (1940+)
Historical Abstracts
  Covers world history from 1450 to present. Includes history of science and technology.
Oxford Reference Online full text
  Online access to a large range of Oxford reference resources. Includes full text access to The Oxford Companion to the History of Modern Science.
Catalogue Library Resources Database (LRD)
 
The LRD is the Library's catalogue. It is a complete listing of all items held by the Library, in all formats and is a good starting point for finding information. Use the LRD in particular to search for books relating to your topic of interest.
 
 The following are some suggested search terms in the LRD.
 
bioethics
biological sciences history
biological sciences philosophy
cosmology
cosmology ancient
cosmology history
knowledge sociology of
knowledge theory of
knowledge theory of history
medical sciences history
medical sciences philosophy
power social sciences
science history
science philosophy

Related Subject Guides