| |

|
 |
International Business Subject Guide
Databases
| ABI/Inform Global fulltext |
| |
Strong coverage of all aspects of business and finance. One of the Proquest databases. |
| ScienceDirect full text |
| |
Includes a large section on business, marketing and accounting. |
| APAIS (Australian Public Affairs Information Service) full text |
| |
Major index to articles published in Australia. (1978+) |
| NewsBank newspapers |
|
|
Complete full-text content of selected local, regional, and international newspapers. Covers community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. |
| Business Source Premier full text |
| |
Includes country economic reports as well as journal articles. |
Related Databases
| Emerald Fulltext Electronic Library |
| |
Provides access to the full text of articles from over 100 business journals. Strong emphasis on marketing and management. (1989+) |
| JSTOR full text 1800+ |
| |
Provides retrospective fulltext access to a range of business journals. Click on browse to see the range of journals included, or search across a range of journals. |
| Expanded Academic full text |
| |
Provides the electronic full text version of over 1000 periodical titles, covering a broad range of academic disciplines, including business and communications. (1980+ ) |
Databases containing market information and statistics
| Global Market Information/Euromonitor full text |
| |
Reference and source data that covers countries and markets - offering historical statistics and forecasts, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis. |
| Reuters Business Insight full text |
| |
200 market research reports in 5 industry areas : consumer goods, energy, finance, health care, technology (including e-commerce), press releases on markets and companies worldwide. |
| SourceOECD full text |
| |
Provides access to publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, including links to the OECD statistical database. |
| International financial statistics |
| |
Product of the International Monetary Fund. |
| Mergent full text |
| |
International information relating to companies ; industry reports and country profiles. Click on electronic access and note the passwords in the blue frame at the top right of the page. |
| Asia Studies full text |
| |
APEC (Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation), includes statistics, asia wide statistics, country reviews, development reports and Australian APEC Study Centre publications 1995-2004 and much more. |
Libraries Australia, Scopus & Web of Science
| Libraries Australia |
| Formerly called Kinetica. Useful database for finding the location of items in other libraries in Australia. Includes holdings for 850 Australian libraries. |
| Scopus |
| Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily. |
| Web of Science |
| Provides citation indexing, which is searching to find out who has cited a particular book or journal article. |
Theses Databases
| Sirius Theses page |
| |
This is a link to the Sirius Thesis page which lists all the main resources for theses including Writing and presenting your thesis or dissertation. This can be independently navigated by clicking Sirius, clicking Find Resources, click Locate and using the Type dropdown menu, select Theses. |
|
|
|
|
| |
Replaces Digital Dissertations. Covers North American theses from 1861 onwards, with abstracts included from 1980. Includes UNSW doctoral theses (from 1974) and theses from most universities in Great Britain (from 1988). Of the more than 2 million listed, more than 600,000 of the more recent theses are now available for immediate free download.
|
| Index to theses |
| |
Contains records of theses accepted for higher degrees by the Universities of Great Britain and Ireland. |
| Australian Digital Theses Program full text |
| |
Australian theses. The ADT database provides access to PhD and Masters by Research theses only. Theses available to download in PDF format. |
|
|