go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

International Relations Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

A Companion to Contemporary Political Philosophy. 1993
  SREF320.01/233
Encyclopedia of government and politics. 1992
  SREF320.03/23/(1-2)
Europa World   2004
  One of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe
The Collins Australian dictionary of political terms. 1994
  SREF320.99403/2
Oxford Reference Online full text
  Includes A Dictionary of Contemporary World History, The Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World and other relevant reference works
Politics and International Relations Resource
  Database offers over 30 reference books and dictionaries, including The Routledge Companion to Fascism and the Far Right and The Terrorism Reader.
Blackwell encyclopaedia of political thought. 1987
  SREF320.032/1
A new dictionary of political analysis. 1991
  SREF320.0922/1
The Blackwell encyclopaedia of political institutions. 1987
  SREF320.0321/1
The Routledge dictionary of twentieth-century political thinkers.
  SREF320.0922/1
Lexicon of historical & political terms. 1992
  SREF320.03/19
Dictionary of modern political ideologies. 1987
   SREF320.503/1
 The Macmillan dictionary of political quotations. 1993
  SREF320.03/30

Exotica amongst the Reference Collection

Encyclopedia of Nationalism. 2001
  SREF320.5403/3(1-2)
World Encyclopedia of Peace. 1986
  SREF327.172/51 (1-4) includes definative articles in issues
Encyclopedia of Democratic Thought. 2001
  SREF321.803/2
Encyclopedia of the Amercian Left. 1998
  SREF335.0097303/1
Freedom of the Press.
  SREF323.44/55 (2 volumes), a bibliography of the literature from 1800 onwards.
Communism in Australia. 1991
  SREF335.430994/6, a bibliography of writings on the subject.
A Political and Economic Dictionary of Eastern Europe. 2002
  SREF947.086/26
North Korea Handbook. 2002
  SREF951.93/9