go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Irish Studies Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference ResourcesInternet Links

Key Resources

MLA International Bibliography
  Coverage of language, literature and linguistics (1981+)
Academic Research Library full text
One of the Proquest databases. Good coverage of Irish History.
Historical Abstracts
  Covers world history from 1450 to present. (1982+)
Oxford Reference Online full text
  Online access to a large range of Oxford reference resources. Includes The Concise Oxford Companion to Irish Literature.
Catalogue Library Resources Database (LRD)
 
The LRD is the Library's catalogue. It is a complete listing of all items held by the Library, in all formats and is a good starting point for finding information. Use the LRD in particular to search for books relating to your topic of interest.
 
The following are some suggested search terms in the LRD.
 
authors irish 19th century
authors irish 20th century
home rule ireland history
ireland emigration and immigration
ireland history civil war, 1922-1923
ireland history easter rising 1916
ireland history 19th century
ireland history 20th century
ireland history famine, 1845-1852
ireland politics and government 19th century
ireland politics and government 20th century
ireland social conditions 19th century
ireland social conditions 20th century
irish australia
irish foreign countries history 19th century
irish foreign countries history 20th century
irish literature history and criticism
political violence ulster (northern ireland and ireland) history 20th century
politics and literature ireland
nationalism and literature ireland 
 

Related Subject Guides