go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Jewish Studies Subject Guide


Databases

Expanded Academic
  From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines.
Proquest Religion
  Religious Periodicals Index indexes 90 journals in the area of Religious and Theological Studies
JSTOR
  DescriptionJSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
PAIS International
  DescriptionPAIS International is an important index to political, economic, and social issues in current debate.
Index to Jewish Periodicals
  Online scholarly journal.
Periodicals Archive Online
  Periodicals Archive Online covers the humanities and social sciences in 37 key subject areas.
Scopus 
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Web of Science
  The journals are selected as the most influential and relevant peer-reviewed titles across all disciplines.
Project Muse
  MUSE published online 46 JHUP titles in the humanities, social sciences.
Historical Abstracts
  Historical Abstracts is a complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).
Current Contents
  Provides coverage of tables of contents and bibliographic citations to all discipline.
Sociological Abstracts
  CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Philosopher's Index
  The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy.
British Humanities Index
  BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries.
International Bibliography of Social Sciences
  This database contains bibliographic information from an international selection of publications in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.
Politics and International Relations
  Politics and International Relations Resource is a fully-searchable and cross-referenced database from Routledge Reference Resources.
MLA International Bibliography
  MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
Modern Judaism
  Online open access scholarly journal.

Theses Databases and Libraries Australia

Proquest Dissertations and Theses
  Replaces Digital Dissertations. Covers North American theses from 1861 onwards, with abstracts included from 1980. Includes UNSW doctoral theses (from 1974) and theses from most universities in Great Britain (from 1988). Of the  more than 2 million listed, more than 600,000 of the more recent theses are now available for immediate free download. 
Index to Theses
Contains records of theses accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland.
Australian Digital Theses Program
Provides full text access to recent Australian PhD and Masters by research theses. Theses available to download in PDF format.
Libraries Australia (Kinetica)
Access to the National Bibliographic Database, which contains about 9 million  entries for books, serial titles and other items held in over 850 Australian libraries.