go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Jewish Studies Subject Guide


Key Resources

PAIS International
PAIS International is an important index to political, economic, and social issues in current debate.
Encyclopaedia Judaica
This encyclopedia on Judaism features entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
This database contains bibliographic information from an international selection of publications in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.
Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts is a complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).
British Humanities Index
BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries.
Web of Science
The journals are selected as the most influential and relevant peer-reviewed titles across all disciplines.
Historical Atlas of the Jewish from the time of patriarchs to the present
Print version available at SREF 909.04924/91 (1992)
A Historical Atlas of the Jewish People with detailed and accurate maps, brilliantly reproduced drawings, photographs, and paintings, plus chronologies and commentaries by leading experts.
Judaism and human rights in contemporary thought: a bibliographical survey
Print version available at SREF 296.3877/6 (1993)
Judaism and human rights in contemporary thought : a bibliographical survey.
Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion
Print version available at SREF 296.03/8 (1997)
Comprehensive dictionary of the Jewish religion contains nearly 2,400 alphabetically arranged entries ranging from short definitions to lengthy essays on major topics.

Related Subject Guides