go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Jewish Studies Subject Guide

Key ResourcesDatabases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources

Dictionaries and Encyclopaedias

Encyclopaedia Judaica
  Print version available at SREF 956.94003/12  v1-16  (1971)
Dictionary of Jewish biography
  Print version available at SREF 920.0092924/7 (2005)
Oxford dictionary of the Jewish religion
  Print version available at SREF 296.03/8 (1997)
History of the Holocaust: a handbook and dictionary
  Print version available at SREF 940.5318/68 (1994)
Encyclopaedia Judaica decennial book
  Print version available at  SREF 956.94003/12 (1973-1982 to 1983-1992)
The new encyclopedia of Judaism
  Print version available at SREF 296.03/5 A (2002)
Atlas of modern Jewish history
  Print version available at PAT 909.04924/80 (1990)
Historical atlas of the Jewish from the time of the patriarchs to the present
  Print version available at SREF 909.04924/91 (1992)
Bibliography of Israeli politics
 
Print version available at SREF 956.94/66 (1985)
Judaism and human rights in contemporary thought :a bibliographical survey
 
Print version available at  SREF 296.3877/6 (1993)
Maven Search: Jewish web directory
 
MavenSearch is the leading directory and search engine for Jewish content related websites with over 250 related subject categories. The search engine can deal with the different phonetic spelling variations of Hebrew words and phrases.
Politics and international relations resource
A fully-searchable and cross-referenced database from Routledge Reference Resources. It includes over 30 reference books published by Routledge, such as Encyclopedia of the World's Minorities; Encyclopedia of International Relations and Global Politics; The Terrorism Reader.