go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Marketing Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Products & Services | Statistics

Products & Services

Products

The business who's who of Australia
 
This directory contains information on 22,000 Australian companies, and contains up-to-date data on : Company Directors & key personnnel, Contact information, including web addresses and e-mail, Tradenames and agencies, Business products, Who Owns Whom, Revenue, Employee Numbers, Rankings.
Note the passwords in the frame at the top right of the page.
Jobsons
  Jobson's Yearbook of Public Companies (published annually since 1929) and Jobson's Mining Yearbook (published annually since 1958) are now combined and online. Note passwords in the frame at the top right hand side.
Kompass
  SREF380.099405/1 Current issue
Mergent online
  International information relating to companies ; industry reports and country profiles. Click on electronic access and note the passwords at the top right of the page.
 

Services

Commonwealth Government Directory.
  (1987+) Current issue SREF354.9406/2
Directory of Australian Associations.
  (1978/79+) SRAU068.9405/2 Level 3 Information Desk)
Directory of Commonwealth Buyers:key contacts in the government market place.
  SREF354.9400705/4 (1994+)
International Directory of Consumer Brands and their Owners.
  SREF380.102905/1 1st ed. (1996)