go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Master of Business and Technology Subject Guide

UNSW Library Internet Resources

UNSW Library Resources Database (LRD) Elise for Postgraduate Business Students
Use the LRD to search the UNSW Library for
books and journals and connect to
online resources
ELISE has been designed to assist students
in developing skills to locate, evaluate and
use relevant information while studying
at UNSW
SIRIUS The Learning Centre@UNSW
Access and search major databases and
other electronic resources in your
subject area                          
A selection of links to online academic
skills such as Essay Writing, Referencing
& Plagiarism, Reading & Note-taking
and Postgraduate Writing
e-Journals via SIRIUS
Access e-Journals, part of the collection of
journals held by UNSW Library (Note: some
journals are still print only: search for these
via the Library Resources Database)
 

UNSW Library Subject Guides

Subject Guides identify subject specific resources from the UNSW Library & the Internet.
UNSW Library Subject Guides and other resources may also be accessed via SIRIUS.


How Do I?

The UNSW Library has produced a number of web based guides which should answer most of your questions about using Library resources:
 
Online Training will show you how to effectively
  • Use the Library Resources Database (LRD)
  • Search the databases
  • Access electronic journals
  • Search the Internet
  • Reference or cite your work
 
  • Provides links to guides for specific databases, e.g. Factiva
  • Many databases are grouped into collections e.g. Proquest  which includes the databases ABI/Inform and  Proquest Dissertations &Theses.
  • Database Helpsheets will typically provide you with online guides to a database plus printable pdf or html helpsheets. They are designed to provide assistance with database searching
Services for Off-campus Users provides assistance for external students with
  • Borrowing from UNSW and other Libraries and document delivery services
  • Information on access to the LRD, UNSW Library databases and electronic journals for off-campus users, including the use of student/staff number with UniPass or direct access via UDUS (University Dial-Up Service provided by DIS><Connect.)
 
  • Provides information about research support for many different Library user groups including Postgraduates and Off-Campus users

 
If you are planning to use the Library in person you may find it useful to consult: