| Politics and international relations resource |
|
|
A fully-searchable and cross-referenced database from Routledge Reference Resources. It includes over 30 reference books published by Routledge, such as Encyclopedia of the World's Minorities; Encyclopedia of International Relations and Global Politics; The Terrorism Reader.
|
| Index Islamicus (1976/80-1981/85; 1995+) |
| |
SREF 297.05/1 |
| The Biographical Dictionary of the Middle East 1991 |
| |
SREF920.056/2 |
| The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the Middle East and North Africa 1988 |
| |
SREF956/93 |
| Dictionary of Modern Political Ideologies 1987 |
| |
SREF320.503/1 |
| Dictionary of the History of Ideas: Studies of Selected Pivotal Ideas 1973 |
| |
SREF901.9/112 /(1-5) |
| Dictionary of the Middle East 1996 |
| |
SREF956.003/2A |
| Encyclopaedia Judaica 1971-1972 |
| |
SREF956.94003/12 /(1-16) |
| Encyclopedia of Jewish Concepts 1979 |
| |
SREF296.03/4 |
| Encyclopedia of Nationalism Louis L. Snyder 1990 |
| |
SREF320.5408/258 |
| Encyclopedia of Nationalism Athena S. Leoussi, editor 2001 |
| |
SREF320.5403/1 |
| Encyclopedia of the Palestine Problem 1991 |
| |
SREF956.94/88 /(1-2) |
| Encyclopedia of World Cultures 1991-1996 |
| |
SREF306.03/1/(1),(2),(6),(7) |
Facts on File [Weekly World News Digest with a cumulative index. Useful for establishing sequence of events] |
| |
SREF305/7 |
| Historical Dictionary of Israel 1992 |
| |
SREF956.94003/13 |
| Historical Dictionary of Judaism 1998 |
| |
SREF296.03/7 |
| An Historical Encyclopedia of the Arab-Israeli Conflict 1996 |
| |
SREF327.56940174/5 |
|
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
[A 26 volume encyclopedia with substantial articles on topics, eg the Middle East, Nationalism, including one on Zionism]
|
| |
SREF300.3/13/(1-26) |
|
Keesings Record of World Events 1987+
[Good summary of the contemporary record of events around the globe]
|
| |
SREF909.8205/1 |
| Kingdoms of Asia, the Middle East, and Africa : an Illustrated Encyclopedia of Ruling Monarchs from Ancient Times to the Present 1986 |
| |
SQ909.09811/3 |
| The Middle East: a Political Dictionary Rev. ed. c1992 |
| |
SREF956.003/1A |
|
The Middle East and North Africa 1983+
[Very good summaries of countries of the Middle East & North Africa. Brief history, economy, statistical survey etc]
|
| |
SREF915.6005/1 Current edition held in the Reference Collection |
| The New Encyclopedia of Judaism 2002 |
| |
SREF296.03/5 A |
| The Political Dictionary of Modern Middle East 1995 |
| |
SREF956.003/3 |
| Political Dictionary of the State of Israel 2nd ed. 1993 |
| |
SREF320.95694/14 A |
|
The Middle East: a Political Dictionary Rev. ed. 1992
|
| |
SREF956.003/1A |
| Political Dictionary of the Arab world 1987 |
| |
SREF320.956/23A |
| Political Leaders of the Contemporary Middle East and North Africa: a biographical dictionary 1990 |
| |
SREF920.056/1 |
| The United States in the Middle East : a historical dictionary 1988 |
| |
SREF303.48273056/2 |
| An A to Z of the Middle East 1990 |
|
|
SREF956/107 |
| Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim world. 2004 |
|
|
SREF909.097671/39/(1-2) |