go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Music Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Internet Links

School of Music and Music Education UNSW
  Homepage of the School of Music and Music Education, UNSW. Provides information about courses and activities of the School.
AusStage
  Gateway to the Australian performing arts. Product of the National Library of Australia.
Music Australia
MusicAustralia is an online service developed by the National Library of Australia and the National Film and Sound Archive. MusicAustralia helps you to find, access and navigate a rich store of information on Australian music, musicians, organisations and services from a single access point.
Australia's Culture and Recreation
An Australian government site, with numerous links to other resources.
The Australian Broadcasting Corporation's Gateway to Arts & Culture : Music
The ABC's site links to many resources of the Corporation and outside sources.
The Australian Music Centre is a national organisation which serves to foster Australian composition by working with, and on behalf of, Australian composers and creative musicians to advance the dissemination of their work. It makes available information, music resources and publications to its members and the general community.
BUBL Music Research
  A catalogue of Music Internet resources provided by BUBL Link Information Service operating out of the Andersonian Library, Strathclyde University, Glasgow.
BUBL: Opera
  As above, with focus on opera resources.
GOOGLE Web directory
  Arranged by topic. Links to many reputable music sites. Wide coverage of music styles and resources.
The Sibelius Academy
  This site, produced in Finland, provides extensive links to many music related sites around the world.
Forthcoming Conferences in Music
  International in coverage. Produced by Dept. of Music, London University.
Classical Net
  Comprehensive site, covering many aspects of classical music, with numerous links.
Performing Arts Data Service
  This resource is produced by the University of Glasgow.
Variations
  A product of Indiana University. A large collection of digitized music scores in the public domain.