go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Politics Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

This subject guide has been prepared by Social Sciences & Humanities Library staff. Contact Social Sciences & Humanities Library for further information or assistance.

Internet Links

Social Science Information Gateway
  This site aims to provide a trusted source of selected, high quality Internet information for researchers and practitioners in the Social Sciences, Business and Law. It is part of the UK Resource Discovery Network.
School of Politics and International Relations
  Homepage of the School of Politics and International Relations, UNSW. Provides information about courses and activities of the school.
Google Scholar
 
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Parliament of Australia
  Homepage of Parliament of Australia. Includes links to Senate and House of Representatives Hansards, Who's Who of Parliament, Bills, Education, Information and Research, Publications.
Europarl
  Home of European Parliament.
Governments on the WWW
 
This is a comprehensive database of governmental institutions on the World Wide Web: parliaments, ministries, offices, law courts, embassies, city councils, public broadcasting corporations, central banks, multi-governmental institutions etc. Includes also political parties. Online since June 1995. Contains more than 17000 entries from more than 220 countries and territories as of June 2002.
Governments on the WWW: Russian Federation
  This is a comprehensive database of governmental institutions in the Russian Federation.
The United Kingdom Parliament
  The web site provides information about UK Parliament. There are links to Hansard, Bills, Parliamentary Publications. News and Facts about Parliament are also provided. The Related Links page lists a range of other sites that may be of interest such as Government, Elections and International Organisations.
United States Congress & Legislative Agencies
  This site has links to the United States Congress, Legislative Agencies and Commissions, Information Sources for Legislative Research.