go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Russian Studies

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

The Cambridge History of Russian Literature
  SREF891.709/137 This is an example of a  reference book in UNSW Library's reference collection, Level 3 of the Library building. It offers definitive articles on the history of Russian literature. You may like to browse the reference collection number SREF 891.7, for other relevant resources.
MLA International Bibliography
Click the above link to search the MLA electronic database for journal articles. MLA is a subject specific database that indexes the content of journals that publish articles about language and literature. For a full list of relevant databases and a brief discription of how they work, click the Database page of this subject guide.
Literatura i iskusstvo narodov SSSR i zarubezhnykh stran (1969-1984)
  Print Index held at SREF891.705/28, Level 3, Social Sciences and Humanities Library Reference Collection. Indexes 20th century Russian literary publications. N.B only in Russian, no English translation.
Oxford Reference Online full text
  Oxford Reference Online offers access to many language dictionaries, subject specific  dictionaries (such as religion and politics) and thesauri and books of quotations.
Catalogue
 
The Catalogue is a complete listing of all items held by the Library. Use the Catalogue to search for known books via a title or author search. Search for a journal by typing its title, then selecting Title Keywords and limiting to Journals Collection.
To search the collection for unknown books, use keywords to describe your topic. Type them into the search box and select the All Keywords search option  e.g. "russian literature history criticism". From the results list click the title of any relevant record and find the Subject Heading. Click any Subject Heading to perform a Subject Search or select the words you think important and use them in an All Keywords search. This strategy should deliver more results, with a broader subject area.
To search for journal articles use a database from this subject guide's Database page.

Related Subject Guides