go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Southeast Asian History Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Bibliography of Asian Studies
  Indexes Asian studies scholarly journals covering a range of subject areas, especially in the humanities and social sciences.
 Excerpta Indonesica
  Comprehensive international indexing service for Indonesian studies, including English, Indonesian and Dutch materials. Indexes chapters in books and collective volumes as well as articles from academic journals.
 Expanded Academic full text
A general database providing full text articles from a range of academic journals, including a number in the area of history.
Historical Abstracts
  Extensive academic coverage of world history from 1450 to present. Indexes journals, monographs, dissertations.
APAIS (Australian Public Affairs Information Service) full text
  A multidisciplinary service which indexes an extensive range of Australian scholarly and general journals, conference proceedings and magazines.
Factiva full text
  Provides full text access to global news and business information from more than 8000 international sources, including Australian newspapers such as the Sydney Morning Herald, the Australian and the Australian Financial Review. Coverage includes articles from newspapers, journals and newswires and press releases.

Related Subject Guides