go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Social Work Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Social work abstracts plus
 
International coverage of social work literature, 1977 onwards.
Print version also available at SREF361.005/17 from 1968 onwards.
APAIS (Australian public Affairs Information Service) full text
Essential source for any Australian topic. Multidisciplinary coverage including Australian journals, newspapers, with emphasis on social sciences and humanities. Includes indexing from 1978, with some full text coverage from 1995.
Factiva
Strong resource for Australian newspapers including Sydney Morning Herald, Australian, Financial Review and The Age. Good retrospective coverage.
Australian Domestic and Family Violence Clearinghouse
  A national resource on issues of domestic violence and family violence. It provides a central point for the collection and dissemination of Australian domestic and family violence policy, practice and research. 
 International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences. 2001
 
Comprehensive 26 volume work inclusive of social and behavioural science subjects, and biographical entries. Subject entries are written as articles which endeavour to include a definition, intellectual context of its development, changes in focus/emphasis over time, current emphasis, methodological issues, probable future directions.
SREF300.3/13/(1-26)
Library Resources Database (LRD) - Catalogue
  The LRD is the Library's catalogue. It is a complete listing of all items held by the Library, in all formats and is a good starting point for finding information. Use the LRD in particular to search for books relating to your topic of interest.

Related Subject Guides