| |

|
 |
Statistics Subject Guide
Australian Statistics: Internet Gateways, Economics, Finance, Investments, Taxation, Interest Rates, Trade, Energy, Labour
|
Gateway sites
|
| |
Fed.gov.au: Australian Federal Government gateway site
Asia-Studies full text online UNSW database with a substantial statistics on Asia and Australia. |
|
Economics & finance, taxation, investments, interest rates
|
| |
Economics & finance resources in the UNSW Library print collection
Australian economic statistics: a student guide to recent Australian experience, SREF338.099405/61A current issue, S338.099405/61, (1995+ )
Economic Roundup, S336.9406/5, (1973+ )
Bulletin: Reserve Bank of Australia, SREF332.105/12, (1960+), S332.105/12A, (1989+)
Economic Outlook: BIS Shrapnel, SREF338.099405/2, (1967+)
Monthly Economic and Social Indicators, SREF338.099405/58, (1988+)
Economics & finance resources via the internet
WTO: World Trade Organization
APCA, (Australian Payments Clearing Association)
Interest rates
Investments
Taxation resources in the UNSW Library print collection
Taxation Statistics, SREF336.2002105/1, (1989+), LQ/KM356/A13 (1959-1971, 1994+)
Taxation resources via the internet
|
|
Trade, commodities, manufacturing and agriculture
|
|
|
Resources in the UNSW Library print collection
Composition of trade - Australia, SREF382.099405/10 (1992+)
Australian commodities : forecasts and issues, S338.10994005/2, (1984+)
Australian Commodity Statistics: ABARE, SREF338.1099405/8 (current year), S338.1099405/8, (1995+)
Survey of Australian Manufacturing, SREF338.4099405/5, (1995+)
Australian farm surveys report: ABARE, SMFL/2893 (1983-1986), S338.13099405/1, (1986+)
Quarterly review of agricultural economics, S338.106/5, (1948-1978)
Aerial agriculture operations, SREF313.63105/1, (1981+)
Australian agriculture, MB 1987/88-1995/96, MBREF630.99405/3, (1997/98), SREF630.99405/3A, 1991/92
Resources via the Internet
|
|
Energy and transportation
|
| |
Energy resources via the Internet
Transportation resources via the internet
|
|
Labour
|
| |
Labour resources in the UNSW Library print collection: see ABS print collection or use AUSSTATS database
|
| |
Resources via the Internet
|
Business & insurance, real estate, stocks & shares
|
Business
|
|
Insurance
|
| |
Insurance resources in the UNSW Library print collection
Quarterly statistical bulletin, S368.32005/4 (1980+)
Insurance resources via the Internet
|
|
Real estate
|
| |
Real Estate resources via the Internet
|
|
Stocks & shares
|
| |
Resources in the UNSW Library print collection
Shares, (journal), SQ332.6305/16
Personal investor, (journal), SQ332.6305/16
Resources via the Internet
|
Society & demography, health, immigration & refugees, overseas aid, elections, environment, tourism, sport, crime, internet, weather,
| Society & health |
| |
Resources in the UNSW Library print collection
Australians: Historical Statistics. SREF 994/348, SF 994/348 A, PREF 994/348 C
State of the Nation: statistical indicators of the Australia's well-being. 1999 & 2001 SREF301.0994/12
Australian life tables. SREF312.2099405/1 (1975/77+)
Australian Family Profiles: social & demographic patterns. 1945-1997 SREF306.850994/33
The people of New South Wales : statistics from the 1996 census. SREF305.8009944/3
Population projections for New South Wales. SREF304.60994005/3 current issue SQ304.60994005/3 1981/2011-
A Review of recent population trends in New South Wales [No. 1]-no. 16 (1997) SREF304.60994405/1
Australian Public Service Statistical Bulletin. SREF351.105/6 (1988+)
Australian immigration : quarterly statistical bulletin. SREF313.325105/2, 1952-1982 (1952 - 1959 known as 'Statistical bulletin')
Vehicle registration statistics report. 1993-1997â¦now available as ejournal via the Internet from RTA site, SREF313.629205/14
Vehicle registration statistics quarterly data. SREF313.629205/13 (1994-1999)
Australian transport statistics. P388.0994/19A
Statistics on Occupational Wage & Hours of work & on Food Prices (includes retail prices of selected foods in Aust capital cities), SREF313.33105/16 (1990+)
Resources via the Internet
ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asia)
WHOSIS (World Health Organization Statistical Information System)
|
| Education |
| |
Resources in the UNSW Library print collection
Graduate destination survey. SREF331.702305/1 (current issue), SQ331.702305/1 (1991+ )
Report on graduate destination survey. SREF331.1142305/1 current issue SQ331.1142305/1 (1989+ )
Higher Education. S379.11805/4, (1987+)
Resources via the Internet
|
| Immigration & refugees |
| |
Resources in the UNSW Library print collection
Immigration update, Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs SREF 325.94005/1 June 1998-
Emigration, Bureau of Immigration Research, SREF 325.205/1 1991/92-1994/95
Population flows: immigration aspects, SQ 304.894005/1 Jan. 1993-
Settler arrivals, Bureau of Immigration Research, SREF 325.94005/3 1988/89-1998/99
Immigration update / Bureau of Immigration Research, SREF 325.94005/1 Sept. 1989-Mar. 1996
Overseas arrivals and departures, Australia (Annual), SREF 319.405/8
Overseas arrivals and departures, Australia (Quarterly), SREF 319.405/8
Australian immigration; consolidated statistics, SREF 313.325105/3 No. 1 (1966)- Australian immigration: quarterly statistical bulletin, SREF 313.325105/2 No. 33 (Jan. 1960)-no. 39 (July 1961) ; v. 2, no. 1 (Nov. 1961)-v. 3, no. 46 (June 1982)
Resources via the Internet
|
| Overseas aid |
| |
Overseas aid resources in the UNSW Library print collection: use ABS print collection or use AUSSTATS database
Resources via the Internet
|
|
Elections
|
| |
in the UNSW Library print collection
Mackerras...Federal Election. SREF 324.994005/1 1990-
Commonwealth By-Elections 1901-82
Resources via the Internet
|
|
Environment
|
| |
Resources in the UNSW Library print collection: use ABS print collection or use AUSSTATS database
Resources via the Internet
|
| Tourism |
| |
Resources in the UNSW Library print collection
Domestic Tourism: trends in New South Wales 1994/95-1996, SREF338.479105/6 (current year), S338.479105/6 (1993+)
International visitors in Australia, SREF338.479105/25 (1993+)
Resources via the Internet
|
|
Sport
|
| |
|
| Crime |
| |
Resources in UNSW Library print collection
Atlas of crime in Australia, SQ 364.994/29
Resources via the Internet
|
|
Internet
|
| |
National Office for the Information Economy |
|
Weather
|
| |
|
|
|