go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Tourism & Hospitality Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links
Statistics

Key Resources

Dictionary of travel, tourism, and hospitality. 3rd ed. 2003
  Print only at SREF338.479103/1
Encyclopedia of tourism. 2000
Print only at SREF338.4791/128
Australian Tourism Index : ATI 1982 +
  Indexes sport, recreation and tourism from Australian publications.
Academic Research Library full text 1971 +
  One of the Proquest databases with a strong coverage of tourism.
Library Resources Database (LRD)
 
The LRD is the Library's catalogue. It is a complete listing of all items held by the Library, in all formats and is a good starting point for finding information. Use the LRD in particular to search for books relating to your topic of interest.
 
 The following are some suggested search terms in the LRD.
 
caterers and catering
ecotourism
electronic commerce [use for e-commerce]
hospitality industry
leisure industry
leisure industry marketing
sports and tourism
tourism
tourism employees training of
tourism environmental aspects
tourism information technology
tourism management
tourism marketing
tourism social aspects
tourist trade
tourist trade employees training of
outdoor recreation

Related Subject Guides